Interested in Making an Extra $10,000 Every month for Your Practice?
Modern Health Care Professional

Metagenics Educational Programs

Take advantage of Metagenics Educational programs seminars and workshops, designed to help practitioners stay on the leading edge of nutritional and lifestyle research.

Clinically Effective, Advanced Program for Healthy Weight Loss

Event Date: Wednesday, May 6, 2015: 10:30-11:30 am PT, 11:30 am-12:30 pm MT, 12:30-1:30pm CT, 1:30-2:30 pm ET

Speaker: Christopher Keroack, MD
Learning Objectives:

Develop a general understanding of the emerging science of lifestyle medicine therapies for weight loss
Understand the research and benefits of a novel, clinically researched weight loss program developed by functional medicine practitioners
Identify, prescribe, and execute a clinically researched weight loss program for appropriate individual

REGISTER NOW

A New Approach to Targeted Use of Probiotics in Clinical Care

Event Date: Wednesday, May 20, 2015: 10-11 am PT, 11-12 pm MT, 12-1 pm CT, 1-2 pm ET

Speaker: Bob Martindale, MD, PhD Oregon Health and Science University
Learning Objectives:

Discuss the accumulating evidence supporting the use of probiotics
Understand how probiotics may be applied in clinical care
Review late breaking data on the how dose and format may impact gut colonization by probiotics

REGISTER NOW

The Role of Gluten Digesting Enzymes in Supporting Digestive Health

Event Date: Wednesday, June 10, 2015: 10-11 am PT, 11-12 pm MT, 12-1 pm CT, 1-2 pm ET

Speaker: Eric Ciappio, PhD, RD
Learning Objectives:

Identify the growing number of consumers who are gluten sensitive and who are adhering to a gluten-free diet
Describe how the proline-rich gluten protein is digested in the body
Discover how gluten digesting enzymes can help consumers address “hidden gluten” in their diets

REGISTER NOW

The Human Microbiome in Health and Disease: Targeting Specific Health Outcomes

Event Date: Monday, June 22, 2015: 11-12 pm PT, 12-1 pm MT, 1-2 pm CT, 2-3 pm ET

Speaker: John Troup, PhD
Learning Objectives:

Evaluate the current state of microbiome research
Discuss the connection between the microbiome and disease
Describe targeted manipulation of the microbiome for specific health outcomes

REGISTER NOW

Phytonutrients and Detox

Event Date: Wednesday, July 8, 2015: 10-11 am PT, 11-12 pm MT, 12-1 pm CT, 1-2 pm ET

Speaker: Deanna Minich, PhD
Learning Objectives:

Identify principles of detox
Discuss the natural products that can help to support the gut and liver
Apply detox in clinical practice

REGISTER NOW

The Intestinal Microbiota from Foe to Friend: How to Make it a Best Friend Forever

Event Date: Wednesday, July 15, 2015: 10-11 am PT, 11-12 pm MT, 12-1 pm CT, 1-2 pm ET

Speaker: Arthur Ouwehand, PhD, DuPont Nutrition and Health
Learning Objectives:

Discuss the role of the intestinal microbiota in health and disease
Discover how to manage the microbiota
Describe targeted probiotics to support specific health outcomes
Evaluate clinical evidence for the selection of probiotics to support GI function during antibiotic usage

REGISTER NOW

Joint Health and Nutritional Support

Event Date: Wednesday, July 22, 2015: 10-11 am PT, 11-12 pm MT, 12-1 pm CT, 1-2 pm ET

Speaker: Lewis Chang, PhD and Mark Kaye, DC
Learning Objectives:

Identify the underlying causes of joint discomfort
Explain the proposed mechanism of action of undenatured type 2 collagen and n-enriched tetra hydro iso-alpha acids
Discuss the FMRC clinical experience in using a UC-II and n-enriched THIAA combination in subjects with joint discomfort

REGISTER NOW


This entry was posted in Articles, Conferences, Metagenics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
© 2017 Modern Healthcare Professional. All Rights Reserved.